Kvah Logotyp


Alfvén, Scriabin, Raff


Bengt Forsberg, Tobias Ringborg, Ylvali Zilliacus and Mats Lidström

In the festival's opening concert, we'll introduce three of the six composers whose anniversaries constitute this year's festival theme. Among them Hugo Alfvén (1872–1960) is the central figure. His breakthrough work, the violin sonata, is surrounded by piano music by Aleksandr Scriabin (1872–1915) – the same age as Alfvén but completely different from him in tonal language – and Joachim Raff's (1822–1882) big piano quartet.

• Aleksandr Scriabin (1872–1915) - Preludes.
Bengt Forsberg: piano
• Hugo Alfvén (1872–1960) - Violin Sonata in C minor op. 1
Tobias Ringborg: violin and Bengt Forsberg: piano
• Joachim Raff (1822–1882): Piano Quartet in G major op. 202:1
Bengt Forsberg: piano, Tobias Ringborg: violin, Ylvali Zilliacus: viola and Mats Lidström: cello