Kvah Logotyp


Alfvén, Scriabin, Vaughan Williams, Juon, Alnæs, Raff


Chris Parkes, Gregory Lloyd, Mats Lidström, Leif Lidström, Jakob Högström, Bengt Forsberg, Ylvali Zilliacus, Kati Raitinen and Tobias Ringborg

All the composers whose anniversaries we celebrate in our festival wrote popular smaller works, which rarely fit into the concert programs nowadays. We pick a late summer bouquet where you can hear singing, French horn, organ and of course piano in different combinations. Tonight, five of our six celebrants are included - also Paul Juon (1872–1940) who will end this year's last festival concert. This concert is longer than usual, with two pauses.

• Hugo Alfvén (1872–1960) - Notturno elegiaco for horn and organ
Chris Parkes: horn and Gregory Lloyd: organ
• Aleksandr Scriabin (1872–1915) - arrangement for cello and piano by Mats Lidström
Mats Lidström: cello and Leif Kaner-Lidström: piano
• Hugo Alfvén - three songs, including O, you stood in the cold wind
• Eyvind Alnæs (1872–1932) - two songs
Jakob Högström: baritone and Bengt Forsberg: piano
• Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872–1958) - Six studies in English folk song
Ylvali Zilliacus: viola and Leif Kaner-Lidström; piano
• Paul Juon (1872–1940) - from Trio Miniatures
Cecilia Zilliacus: violin, Kati Raitinen: cello and Bengt Forsberg: piano
• Hugo Alfvén - Romans
Tobias Ringborg: violin and Bengt Forsberg: piano
• Joachim Raff (1822–1882) - Cavatina
Tobias Ringborg: violin and Bengt Forsberg: piano